Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You're A Girl)

Screenings

February 20, 2021February 27, 2021
12:01 AM11:59 PM /
Silicon Valley
Stream the film across the US Feb 20-27 online
February 25, 2021
9:00 AM /
Silicon Valley
Join us for the FREE live Q&A with Academy Award winning Director, Carol Dysinger, Lawyer Fereshta Abbasi and Heather Barr, HRW Women’s Rights Watch Interim Co-Director. Click link below to RSVP for free for the Zoom
QA Session with the Filmmaker

Join us for a special viewing of the Academy Award winning film, Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl), which follows a class navigating the disadvantages young girls face in Afghanistan today – gaining an education and skateboarding. The documentary dives in with the heartwarming stories of the female students attending Skateistan (Kabul). Providing a rare opportunity for students, through education and sports, to be empowered within their communities.

Thursday, February 25

9am PST (CA) / 12pm EST (NY) / 5pm GMT (UK) 
Join us for the FREE live Q&A on Zoom here to participate in our live Q&A with Carol Dysinger, Lawyer Fereshta Abbasi and Heather Barr HRW Women’s Rights Watch Interim Co-Director. The live discussion link will be emailed to you. 

Don't see your timezone above? Use this timezone converter to join us.  

 

 

Filmmaker(s): 
Carol Dysinger
Country of Production: 
United States
Year: 
2021
44
Language(s): 
Dari
Genre: 
Documentary